Council 2014


Dr James Lewis
Oriental Institute and Wolfson College
University of Oxford
Oxford OX2 6UD
Fax: +44 01865 278 190
Email: jay.lewis[at]

Immediate Past President:

Professor James H. Grayson
School of East Asian Studies
The University of Sheffield S10 2TN
Fax: +44 114 222 8432
Email: J.H.Grayson[at]


Dr. Charlotte Horlyck (term finishes 2015)
School of Oriental & African Studies
Thornaugh Street
Russell Square
London WC1H 0XG
Fax: +44 020 7436 3844
Email: ch10[at]


Dr. Michael D. Shin (term finishes 2015)
Faculty of Asian and Middle Eastern Studies
Sidgwick Avenue
Cambridge CB3 9DA
Tel: +44(0)1223 335106
Fax: +44(0)1223 335110
Email: mds71[at]

Elected Members:

Dr. Kevin N. Cawley
Director of the Irish Institute of Korean Studies
School of Asian studies
O’Rahilly Building 3.31
University College Cork
Email: k.cawley[at]

Dr. Owen Miller (term finishes 2015)
Japan and Korea Department
School of Oriental and African Studies
Thornaugh Street
Russell Square
London WC1H OXG
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7898 4363
Email: om4[at]

Hamish Todd (term finishes 2016)
Asian & African Studies
The British Library
96 Euston Road
London NW1 2DB
Tel: 020 7412 7662
Fax: 020 7412 7641
Email: hamish.todd[at]

Tristan Webb (term finishes 2016)
Foreign and Commonwealth Office
King Charles Street
Tel: 0207 008 6945
Email: tristan.webb[at]

Dr. Adam Cathcart
Lecturer in Chinese History
University of Leeds
Leeds, West Yorkshire
United Kingdom
Tel: 0113-34-35585