Council 2014

President

Dr. James Lewis (to 2016)
Oriental Institute and Wolfson College
University of Oxford
Oxford OX2 6UD
Fax: +44 (0) 1865 278 190
Email: jay.lewis@orinst.ox.ac.uk

Immediate Past President

Professor James H. Grayson (to 2016)
School of East Asian Studies
The University of Sheffield S10 2TN
Fax: +44 (0) 114 222 8432
Email: J.H.Grayson@sheffield.ac.uk

Secretary

Dr. Charlotte Horlyck (to 2016)
School of Oriental & African Studies
Thornaugh Street
Russell Square
London WC1H 0XG
Fax: +44 (0) 20 7436 3844
Email: ch10@soas.ac.uk

Treasurer

Dr. Michael D. Shin (to 2016)
Faculty of Asian and Middle Eastern Studies
Sidgwick Avenue
Cambridge CB3 9DA
Tel: +44 (0)1223 335106
Fax: +44 (0)1223 335110
Email: mds71@cam.ac.uk

Elected and Co-opted Members

Dr. Kevin N. Cawley (to 2016)
Director of the Irish Institute of Korean Studies
School of Asian studies
O’Rahilly Building 3.31
University College Cork
Ireland
Email: k.cawley@ucc.ie

Dr. Owen Miller (to 2016)
Japan and Korea Department
School of Oriental and African Studies
Thornaugh Street
Russell Square
London WC1H OXG
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7898 4363
Email: om4@soas.ac.uk

Mr. Hamish Todd (to 2016)
Asian & African Studies
The British Library
96 Euston Road
London NW1 2DB
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7412 7662
Fax: +44 (0) 20 7412 7641
Email: hamish.todd@bl.uk

Mr. Tristan Webb (to 2016)
Email: tristan.webb@fco.gov.uk

Dr. Adam Cathcart (to 2016)
Lecturer in Chinese History
University of Leeds
Leeds, West Yorkshire
LS2 9JT
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 5585
Email: a.cathcart@leeds.ac.uk

Mr. Mike Cowin – FCO Liaison 

Professor Hazel Smith (to 2018)
Director of the International Institute of Korean Studies UCLAN (IKSU)
School of Languages and Global Studies
University of Central Lancashire
Preston,
Lancashire, UK
PR1 2HE
Tel: +44 (0) 1772 89 6426
Email: hasmith2@uclan.ac.uk

Professor Keith Howard (to 2018)
SOAS, University of London
Thornhaugh Street
Russell Square
London WC1H 0XG
Tel: +44 (0)20 7898 4687
Email: kh@soas.ac.uk

Ms. Eleanor Hyun (to 2018)
Curator of the Korean Collections, British Museum
Department of Asia
The British Museum
Great Russell Street
London WC1B 3DG
Tel: +44 (0)20 7323 8457
Email: asia@britishmuseum.org